Vietnamese | English

15/01/2018 - 14:59

Long An province enhances quality criteria of new-style rural area

The Mekong Delta province of Long An has 59 communes that have been recognized as new-style rural areas.

A corner of Thanh Phu Long commune, Chau Thanh district

A corner of Thanh Phu Long commune, Chau Thanh district

Additional communes are expected to receive the recognition in the first quarter in this year, including Thanh Vinh Dong and Thanh Phu Long in Chau Thanh District; Bac Hoa in Tan Thanh District; Thanh Phuoc in Thanh Hoa District; Huong Tho Phu in Tan An City; My Binh and Lac Tan in Tan Tru District; Long An in Can Giuoc District; and Tan An in Can Duoc district.

Deputy director of the provincial Department of Agriculture and Rural Development, Phan Van Liem said that the local authorities will launch emulation movements for communes to implement to maintain the title; and focus on building effective economic development models and promoting the application of high technologies in the development of agriculture as well as enhance the quality criteria for granting the title “New-style rural area”, such as environment, clean water, traffic and more../.

By Thuy Anh – Translated by Kim Khanh